Welcome to St. John the Baptist Church, Barnet

Church of England     Chipping Barnet Team Ministry

Welcome!

St John the Baptist Church is part of the Chipping Barnet Team Ministry comprising St Mark’s, Barnet Vale, St Peter’s, Arkley and St Stephen’s, Bell’s Hill

The church is open, Monday to Friday from 10am until 1pm and from 2pm until 5pm. On Saturdays 11.00 am until 3pm.

Come in for a moment of quiet prayer, to light a candle or to admire the magnificant building.  The carved pew-ends are particularly remarkable and worth a close look.

Contact Us

Parish Office
Church House
2 Wood Street
Barnet
EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350

barnet-church2@supanet.com

We are a Registered Charity (RCN:1130743)

Find us on a map

Event calendar

  • Monday 26th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 27th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • 16:00
    MESSY CHURCH
  • Wednesday 28th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 29th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 30th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 1st July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Tower open
  • 11:00
    Summer Recitals
  • Sunday 2nd July
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 3rd July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 4th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 5th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 6th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 7th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 8th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 11:00
    Summer Recitals
  • 12:00
    Tower open
  • 12:00
    Summer Festival
  • Sunday 9th July
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 10th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 11th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 12th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 13th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 14th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 15th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Tower open
  • 11:00
    Summer Recitals
  • Sunday 16th July
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)

Welcome to Sunday Services

Click HERE for our weekly notices for the week commencing 25th June 2017

Click HERE for our weekly intercessions for the week commencing 25th June 2017

 

  

8:00

Eucharist (Book of Common Prayer)

9:30

Sung Eucharist
Family Eucharist on 3rd Sunday of the month

11:15

Family Service or Messy Eucharist

18:30

Evensong
5th Sunday Choral Eucharist


 

REGULAR WEEKDAY SERVICES

Morning Prayer at 9:15am (Monday to Saturday)

Wednesdays 10:30am Eucharist (BCP)

 

 

 

 

St John the Baptist, Barnet Church : Junction of High Street and Wood Street , Chipping Barnet , Hertfordshire , EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350     See where we are on the map >

Website : beachshore