Welcome to St. John the Baptist Church, Barnet

Church of England     Chipping Barnet Team Ministry

Welcome!

St John the Baptist Church is part of the Chipping Barnet Team Ministry comprising St Mark’s, Barnet Vale, St Peter’s, Arkley and St Stephen’s, Bell’s Hill

The church is open, Monday to Friday from 10am until 1pm and from 2pm until 5pm. On Saturdays 11.00 am until 3pm.

Come in for a moment of quiet prayer, to light a candle or to admire the magnificant building.  The carved pew-ends are particularly remarkable and worth a close look.

Contact Us

Parish Office
Church House
2 Wood Street
Barnet
EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350

barnet-church2@supanet.com

We are a Registered Charity (RCN:1130743)

Find us on a map

Event calendar

  • Friday 18th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 19th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 11:00
    Summer Recitals
  • Sunday 20th August
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 10:00
    Family Eucharist
  • Monday 21st August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 22nd August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 23rd August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 24th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 25th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 26th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 11:00
    Summer Recitals
  • Sunday 27th August
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 10:00
    Sung Eucharist
  • Monday 28th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 29th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 30th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 31st August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 1st September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 2nd September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 3rd September
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 4th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 5th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 6th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 7th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 8th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 9th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 19:30
    Angela Brownridge Concert (piano)
  • Sunday 10th September
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service

Welcome to Sunday Services

Click HERE for our weekly notices for the week commencing 13th August 2017

Click HERE for our weekly intercessions for the week commencing 13th August 2017

 

  

8:00

Eucharist (Book of Common Prayer)

9:30

Sung Eucharist
Family Eucharist on 3rd Sunday of the month

11:15

Family Service or Messy Eucharist

18:30

Evensong
5th Sunday Choral Eucharist


 

REGULAR WEEKDAY SERVICES

Morning Prayer at 9:15am (Monday to Saturday)

Wednesdays 10:30am Eucharist (BCP)

 

 

 

 

St John the Baptist, Barnet Church : Junction of High Street and Wood Street , Chipping Barnet , Hertfordshire , EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350     See where we are on the map >

Website : beachshore