Welcome to St. John the Baptist Church, Barnet

Church of England     Chipping Barnet Team Ministry

Welcome!

St John the Baptist Church is part of the Chipping Barnet Team Ministry comprising St Mark’s, Barnet Vale, St Peter’s, Arkley and St Stephen’s, Bell’s Hill

The church is open, Monday to Friday from 10am until 1pm and from 2pm until 5pm. On Saturdays 11.00 am until 3pm.

Come in for a moment of quiet prayer, to light a candle or to admire the magnificent building.  The carved pew-ends are particularly remarkable and worth a close look.

 

 

 

Contact Us

Parish Office
Church House
2 Wood Street
Barnet
EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350

barnet-church2@supanet.com

We are a Registered Charity (RCN:1130743)

Find us on a map

Event calendar

  • Friday 29th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 13:15
    Eucharist (Common Worship)
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 30th July
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
  • 11:00
  • Sunday 31st July
  • 08:00
    Holy Communion (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 1st August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 2nd August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 3rd August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Holy Communion
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 4th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 5th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 13:15
    Eucharist (Common Worship)
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 6th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 11:00
  • Sunday 7th August
  • 08:00
    Holy Communion (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 8th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 9th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 10th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Holy Communion
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 11th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 12th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 13:15
    Eucharist (Common Worship)
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 13th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 11:00
  • Sunday 14th August
  • 08:00
    Holy Communion (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 15th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 16th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 17th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Holy Communion
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing

Welcome to Sunday Services

Click HERE for our weekly notices for the week commencing 24 July 2016

Click HERE for our weekly intercessions for the week commencing 24 July 2016

As part of our Mission Action Planning process "In Conversation" we are issuing two questionnaires which we invite you to complete and return.

Click here for the questionnaire about Worship at St John the Baptist Church

Click here for the questionnaire about Pastoral Care at St John the Baptist Church

  

8:00

Eucharist (Book of Common Prayer)

9:30

Sung Eucharist
Family Eucharist on 3rd Sunday of the month

11:15

Family Service or Messy Eucharist

18:30

Evensong

5th Sunday Choral Eucharist

[from 5 October  2016]
 

REGULAR WEEKDAY SERVICES

Morning Prayer at 9:15am (Monday to Saturday)

Wednesdays 10:30am Eucharist (BCP)

 

 

 

 

St John the Baptist, Barnet Church : Junction of High Street and Wood Street , Chipping Barnet , Hertfordshire , EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350     See where we are on the map >

Website : beachshore