Welcome to St. John the Baptist Church, Barnet

Church of England     Chipping Barnet Team Ministry

Welcome!

St John the Baptist Church is part of the Chipping Barnet Team Ministry comprising St Mark’s, Barnet Vale, St Peter’s, Arkley and St Stephen’s, Bell’s Hill

The church is open, Monday to Friday from 10am until 1pm and from 2pm until 5pm. On Saturdays 11.00 am until 3pm.

Flower Festival home page message with bigger text

Click HERE for more information.

Contact Us

Parish Office
Church House
2 Wood Street
Barnet
EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350

barnet-church2@supanet.com

We are a Registered Charity (RCN:1130743)

Find us on a map

Event calendar

  • Sunday 28th August
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • Monday 29th August
  • 09:00
    Bank holiday - church closed
  • Tuesday 30th August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 31st August
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 1st September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 2nd September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 3rd September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 11:00
  • Sunday 4th September
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • Monday 5th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 6th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 7th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • 19:00
    Eucharist
  • Thursday 8th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 9th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 10th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 11th September
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 12th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 13th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • 18:30
    Rector's drop-in session
  • Wednesday 14th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • 19:30
    Alpha Course
  • Thursday 15th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 16th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 17th September
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:00
  • Sunday 18th September
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Family Eucharist

Welcome to Sunday Services

Click HERE for our weekly notices for the week commencing 28 August 2016

Click HERE for our weekly intercessions for the week commencing 28 August 2016

As part of our Mission Action Planning process "In Conversation" we are issuing two questionnaires which we invite you to complete and return.

Click here for the questionnaire about Worship at St John the Baptist Church

Click here for the questionnaire about Pastoral Care at St John the Baptist Church

  

8:00

Eucharist (Book of Common Prayer)

9:30

Sung Eucharist
Family Eucharist on 3rd Sunday of the month

11:15

Family Service or Messy Eucharist

18:30

Evensong

5th Sunday Choral Eucharist

[from 5 October  2016]
 

REGULAR WEEKDAY SERVICES

Morning Prayer at 9:15am (Monday to Saturday)

Wednesdays 10:30am Eucharist (BCP)

 

 

 

 

St John the Baptist, Barnet Church : Junction of High Street and Wood Street , Chipping Barnet , Hertfordshire , EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350     See where we are on the map >

Website : beachshore