Welcome to St. John the Baptist Church, Barnet

Church of England     Chipping Barnet Team Ministry

Welcome!

St John the Baptist Church is part of the Chipping Barnet Team Ministry comprising St Mark’s, Barnet Vale, St Peter’s, Arkley and St Stephen’s, Bell’s Hill

The church is open, Monday to Friday from 10am until 1pm and from 2pm until 5pm. On Saturdays 9:15am until 3pm.

 

 

 

Contact Us

Parish Office
Church House
2 Wood Street
Barnet
EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350

barnet-church2@supanet.com

We are a Registered Charity (RCN:1130743)

Find us on a map

Event calendar

  • Wednesday 1st June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Holy Communion
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 2nd June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 3rd June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 13:15
    Eucharist (Common Worship)
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 4th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    COFFEE MORNING FOR MADAGASCAR
  • Sunday 5th June
  • 08:00
    Holy Communion (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Parish Communion
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 6th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 7th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 8th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Holy Communion
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 9th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 10th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 13:15
    Eucharist (Common Worship)
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 11th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 12:00
  • Sunday 12th June
  • 08:00
    Holy Communion (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Parish Communion
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 13th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 14th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 15th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Holy Communion
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • 12:00
    SOUP LUNCH
  • Thursday 16th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 17th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 13:15
    Eucharist (Common Worship)
  • 14:00
    AFTERNOON TEA
  • Saturday 18th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 19th June
  • 08:00
    Holy Communion (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Family Communion
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 20th June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 21st June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 22nd June
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer

Welcome to Sunday Services

Click HERE for our weekly notices for the week commencing 29 May 2016

Click HERE for our weekly intercessions for the week commencing 29 May 2016

As part of our Mission Action Planning process "In Conversation" we are issuing two questionnaires which we invite you to complete and return.

Click here for the questionnaire about Worship at St John the Baptist Church

Click here for the questionnaire about Pastoral Care at St John the Baptist Church

  

8:00

Eucharist (Book of Common Prayer)

9:30

Sung Eucharist
Family Eucharist on 3rd Sunday of the month

11:15

Family Service or Messy Eucharist

18:30

Evensong
 

REGULAR WEEKDAY SERVICES

Morning Prayer at 9:15am (Monday to Saturday)

Wednesdays 10:30am Eucharist (BCP)

 

 

 

 

St John the Baptist, Barnet Church : Junction of High Street and Wood Street , Chipping Barnet , Hertfordshire , EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350     See where we are on the map >

Website : beachshore