Welcome to St. John the Baptist Church, Barnet

Church of England     Chipping Barnet Team Ministry

Welcome!

St John the Baptist Church is part of the Chipping Barnet Team Ministry comprising St Mark’s, Barnet Vale, St Peter’s, Arkley and St Stephen’s, Bell’s Hill

We aim to open the church Monday to Friday from 10am until 1pm and from 2pm until 5pm. On Saturdays 11.00 am until 3pm.

Come in for a moment of quiet prayer, to light a candle or to admire the magnificant building.  The carved pew-ends are particularly remarkable and worth a close look.

Contact Us

Parish Office
Church House
2 Wood Street
Barnet
EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350

barnet-church2@supanet.com

We are a Registered Charity (RCN:1130743)

Find us on a map

Event calendar

  • Thursday 23rd November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 24th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Saturday 25th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 11:00
    Barnet Battlefields Society Event
  • Sunday 26th November
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 27th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 28th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • 16:00
    MESSY CHURCH
  • Wednesday 29th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • Thursday 30th November
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 1st December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Saturday 2nd December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 3rd December
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 4th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 5th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 6th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • Thursday 7th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 8th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Saturday 9th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 10th December
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 11th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 12th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 13th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • Thursday 14th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 15th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Saturday 16th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 17th December
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Family Eucharist
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 18th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 18:00
    Community Carol Service
  • Tuesday 19th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer

Welcome to Sunday Services

Click HERE for our weekly notices for the week commencing 19th November 2017

Click HERE for our weekly intercessions for the week commencing 19th November 2017

 

  

8:00

Eucharist (Book of Common Prayer)

9:30

Sung Eucharist
Family Eucharist on 3rd Sunday of the month

11:15

Family Service or Messy Eucharist

18:30

Evensong
5th Sunday Choral Eucharist


 

REGULAR WEEKDAY SERVICES

Morning Prayer at 9:15am (Monday to Saturday)

Wednesdays 10:30am Eucharist (BCP)

 

 

 

 

St John the Baptist, Barnet Church : Junction of High Street and Wood Street , Chipping Barnet , Hertfordshire , EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350     See where we are on the map >

Website : beachshore