Welcome to St. John the Baptist Church, Barnet

Church of England     Chipping Barnet Team Ministry

Welcome!

St John the Baptist Church is part of the Chipping Barnet Team Ministry comprising St Mark’s, Barnet Vale, St Peter’s, Arkley and St Stephen’s, Bell’s Hill

We aim to open the church Monday to Friday from 10am until 1pm and from 2pm until 5pm. On Saturdays 11.00 am until 3pm.

Come in for a moment of quiet prayer, to light a candle or to admire the magnificant building.  The carved pew-ends are particularly remarkable and worth a close look.

Contact Us

Parish Office
Church House
2 Wood Street
Barnet
EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350

barnet-church2@supanet.com

We are a Registered Charity (RCN:1130743)

Find us on a map

Event calendar

  • Wednesday 13th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • Thursday 14th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 15th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Saturday 16th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:00
    Request a Carol & Choir Coffee Morning
  • 19:30
    Barnet Choral Society Christmas Concert
  • Sunday 17th December
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Family Eucharist
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 18th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 18:00
    Community Carol Service
  • Tuesday 19th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • Wednesday 20th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • Thursday 21st December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 22nd December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Saturday 23rd December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 24th December
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 16:30
    Crib Service
  • 19:30
    Nine Lessons and Carols
  • 23:30
    Christmas Midnight Mass
  • Monday 25th December
  • 10:00
    Christmas Day Sung Eucharist
  • Tuesday 26th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Wednesday 27th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • Thursday 28th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 29th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Saturday 30th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 31st December
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • Monday 1st January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 2nd January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Wednesday 3rd January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Eucharist (BCP)
  • 11:30
    Prayers for healing
  • Thursday 4th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 5th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Saturday 6th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Sunday 7th January
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 8th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Tuesday 9th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group

Welcome to Sunday Services

Click HERE for our weekly notices for the week commencing 10th December 2017

Click HERE for our weekly intercessions for the week commencing 10th December 2017

 

  

8:00

Eucharist (Book of Common Prayer)

9:30

Sung Eucharist
Family Eucharist on 3rd Sunday of the month

11:15

Family Service or Messy Eucharist

18:30

Evensong
5th Sunday Choral Eucharist


 

REGULAR WEEKDAY SERVICES

Morning Prayer at 9:15am (Monday to Saturday)

Wednesdays 10:30am Eucharist (BCP)

 

 

 

 

St John the Baptist, Barnet Church : Junction of High Street and Wood Street , Chipping Barnet , Hertfordshire , EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350     See where we are on the map >

Website : beachshore