Welcome to St. John the Baptist Church, Barnet

                                                         …a church at the heart of the community, serving the people of Chipping Barnet,
                                                                            worshipping Jesus who is at the centre of our shared life together…

St John the Baptist Church is part of the Chipping Barnet Team Ministry
comprising St Mark’s, Barnet Vale, St Peter’s, Arkley and St Stephen’s, Bell’s Hill

The church is open Monday to Friday from 9.30am until until 5pm and on Saturdays from 11am until 3pm.

Come in for a moment of quiet prayer, to light a candle or to admire the magnificant building. 
The carved pew-ends are particularly remarkable and worth a close look.

SUNDAY SERVICES

8:00 Eucharist (Book of Common Prayer)
9:30 Sung Eucharist
(Family Eucharist on 3rd Sunday of the month)
11:15 Family Service or Messy Eucharist 
18:30 Evensong

                       

 

REGULAR WEEKDAY SERVICES

Morning Prayer 9:15am (Monday to Saturday)
Wednesdays 10:30am Eucharist (BCP)
  11.30am Prayers for Healing

 

 

Event calendar

  • Wednesday 16th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Midweek Eucharist
  • 11:30
    Prayers for Healing
  • Thursday 17th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 19:30
    Alpha Course
  • Friday 18th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Saturday 19th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Rector's Hour
  • Sunday 20th January
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Family Eucharist
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 21st January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 11:00
    Friendship Group
  • Tuesday 22nd January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • 18:30
    Rector's Hour
  • Wednesday 23rd January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Midweek Eucharist
  • 11:30
    Prayers for Healing
  • Thursday 24th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 19:30
    Alpha Course
  • Friday 25th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Saturday 26th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Rector's Hour
  • Sunday 27th January
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 28th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 11:00
    Friendship Group
  • Tuesday 29th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • 18:30
    Rector's Hour
  • Wednesday 30th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Midweek Eucharist
  • 11:30
    Prayers for Healing
  • Thursday 31st January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 19:30
    Alpha Course
  • Friday 1st February
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Saturday 2nd February
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Rector's Hour
  • Sunday 3rd February
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 4th February
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 11:00
    Friendship Group
  • Tuesday 5th February
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • 18:30
    Rector's Hour

Notices/Intercessions

Thumbnail (newsheet)
Click for newsheet
Thumbnail (Intercessions)
Click for Intercessions

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alpha Course: Is there more to life than this poster
Are you interested in joining the next Alpha course
from 10th January 2019?
Please call the Parish Office on 020 8447 0350 or
email parishoffice@barnetparishchurch.org.uk

St John the Baptist, Barnet Church : Junction of High Street and Wood Street , Chipping Barnet , Hertfordshire , EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350   Email: parishoffice@barnetparishchurch.org.uk   See where we are on the map >

We are a Registered Charity (RCN:1130743)

Website : beachshore