Welcome to St. John the Baptist Church, Barnet

                                                         …a church at the heart of the community, serving the people of Chipping Barnet,
                                                                            worshipping Jesus who is at the centre of our shared life together…

St John the Baptist Church is part of the Chipping Barnet Team Ministry
comprising St Mark’s, Barnet Vale, St Peter’s, Arkley and St Stephen’s, Bell’s Hill

The church is open Monday to Friday from 10am until 1pm and from 2pm until 5pm and on Saturdays from 11am until 3pm.

Come in for a moment of quiet prayer, to light a candle or to admire the magnificant building. 
The carved pew-ends are particularly remarkable and worth a close look.

SUNDAY SERVICES

8:00 Eucharist (Book of Common Prayer)
9:30 Sung Eucharist
(Family Eucharist on 3rd Sunday of the month)
11:15 Family Service or Messy Eucharist 
18:30 Evensong

                       

 

REGULAR WEEKDAY SERVICES

Morning Prayer 9:15am (Monday to Saturday)
Wednesdays 10:30am Eucharist (BCP)
  11.30am Prayers for Healing

 

 

Event calendar

  • Tuesday 11th December
  • 14:30
    Silent Prayer
  • 18:30
    Rector's Hour
  • Wednesday 12th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Midweek Eucharist
  • 11:30
    Prayers for Healing
  • Thursday 13th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:30
    Silent Prayer
  • Friday 14th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Saturday 15th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Rector's Hour
  • Sunday 16th December
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Family Eucharist
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 17th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 11:00
    Frienship Group
  • 18:00
    Community Carol Service
  • Tuesday 18th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:15
    Mum's & Toddlers Group
  • 14:30
    Silent Prayer
  • 18:30
    Rector's Hour
  • Wednesday 19th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Midweek Eucharist
  • 11:30
    Prayers for Healing
  • Thursday 20th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 14:30
    Silent Prayer
  • Friday 21st December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Saturday 22nd December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Rector's Hour
  • Sunday 23rd December
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong
  • Monday 24th December
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 11:00
    Frienship Group
  • 16:30
    Crib Service
  • 19:30
    Nine Lessons and Carols
  • 23:30
    Midnight Mass
  • Tuesday 25th December
  • 23:30
    Midnight Mass
  • 10:00
    Christmas Day Family Eucharist
  • Wednesday 2nd January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Midweek Eucharist
  • 11:30
    Prayers for Healing
  • Thursday 3rd January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Friday 4th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • Saturday 5th January
  • 09:15
    Morning Prayer
  • 10:30
    Rector's Hour
  • Sunday 6th January
  • 08:00
    Eucharist (Traditional Book of Common Prayer)
  • 09:30
    Sung Eucharist
  • 11:15
    Family Service
  • 18:30
    Evensong

Notices/Intercessions

Thumbnail (newsheet)
Click for newsheet
Thumbnail (Intercessions)
Click for Intercessions

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alpha Course: Is there more to life than this poster
Are you interested in joining the next Alpha course
in early 2019?
Please call the Parish Office on 020 8447 0350 or
email parishoffice@barnetparishchurch.org.uk

St John the Baptist, Barnet Church : Junction of High Street and Wood Street , Chipping Barnet , Hertfordshire , EN5 4BW

Tel: 020 8447 0350   Email: parishoffice@barnetparishchurch.org.uk   See where we are on the map >

We are a Registered Charity (RCN:1130743)

Website : beachshore